News and Events

Award Scheme 2016

Wed, 11 Jan 2017 17:20:00 GMT

Award Scheme 2016

English for Speakers of other Languages

Tue, 15 Nov 2016 11:54:00 GMT

English for Speakers of other Languages

Notice of Extension to Road Closure on LP1620 Drumbenagh Tydavnet

Thu, 10 Nov 2016 10:09:00 GMT

Notice to Close the N54 Road Between Monaghan and Clones

Thu, 10 Nov 2016 10:00:00 GMT

Is Your Information Correct on the Electoral Register ?

Tue, 25 Oct 2016 11:53:00 BST

LEO Monaghan is first stop shop for emerging entrepreneurs

Wed, 12 Oct 2016 16:20:00 BST

Notice of Traffic Delays

Wed, 12 Oct 2016 09:48:00 BST

Shane Martin at the Museum Date Change!

Tue, 11 Oct 2016 16:17:00 BST

Shane Martin at the Museum Date Change!

European Safety Week 24th - 28th October

Tue, 04 Oct 2016 12:49:00 BST

European Safety Week 24th - 28th October

The Planning Enquiry (ePlan Application is back up and running.

Mon, 03 Oct 2016 14:22:00 BST

Notice of the making of the Road Traffic (Special Speed Limits) (Housing Estates) County of Monaghan Bye-Laws (No.1) 2016

Thu, 15 Sep 2016 11:58:00 BST

Notice of Passing of Resolution Not To Vary Basic Rate of Local Property Tax

Wed, 14 Sep 2016 08:56:00 BST

Monaghan LEADER Funding Programme Now Open

Thu, 08 Sep 2016 14:55:00 BST

Monaghan LEADER Funding Programme Now Open

Culture Night in Co. Monaghan

Mon, 05 Sep 2016 14:44:00 BST

Culture Night will be celebrated throughout County Monaghan. Check out the Program for details of what's happening in your area.

Press Release: Tidy Towns Photo Competition, Get Involved and Win Some Prizes

Tue, 23 Aug 2016 10:02:00 BST

From Farm to Fork Monaghan releases a new video

Fri, 19 Aug 2016 14:15:00 BST

Training in Safe TALK and ASIST Taking Place Across Cavan and Monaghan

Thu, 11 Aug 2016 15:11:00 BST

Training in Safe TALK and ASIST Taking place across Cavan and Monaghan

Co Monaghan Network of Tidy Towns and Residents Associations Photo Competition

Wed, 10 Aug 2016 12:13:00 BST

Monaghan County Libraries Reader's Day Event

Mon, 08 Aug 2016 14:08:00 BST

A wonderful range of writers will be visiting us on the 24th September for our first ever Reader's Day.

The Launch of Heritage Week 2016 takes place on the 9th of August 2016

Fri, 05 Aug 2016 16:08:00 BST

The Launch of Heritage Week 2016 takes place on the 9th of August 2016

Rebuilding Ireland – Action Plan for Housing and Homelessness

Tue, 19 Jul 2016 17:08:00 BST

Rebuilding Ireland – Action Plan for Housing and Homelessness

Brexit : Where should businesses go for help and advice?

Tue, 19 Jul 2016 14:56:00 BST

Brexit : Where should businesses go for help and advice?

Digital Copy of Monaghan’s New Local Economic and Community Plan 2016 – 2021

Thu, 07 Jul 2016 13:34:00 BST

Digital Copy of Monaghan’s New Local Economic and Community Plan 2016 – 2021

Cllr Raymond Aughey is Co–Opted to Replace Senator Robbie Gallagher

Tue, 05 Jul 2016 11:48:00 BST

Cllr Raymond Aughey is Co–Opted to Replace Senator Robbie Gallagher

Irish Water Takeover of Non Domestic Billing

Tue, 05 Jul 2016 09:20:00 BST

Change of Water Billing

New LEADER Programme Local Development Strategy Approved

Tue, 21 Jun 2016 13:00:00 BST

New LEADER Programme Local Development Strategy Approved for Co Monaghan